• There are no upcoming dates for this program.

Five Animal Frolics Qigong (Wu Qin Xi)

For everyone.

Considered the earliest form of medical qigong, the Five Animal Frolics are a series of poses developed by the Chinese physician Hua Tuo more than a thousand years ago. Drawing upon his knowledge of the five Chinese elements (wood, water, earth, fire, and metal), Hua Tuo corresponded the elements to the actions of five animals.

Join Daisy Lee, a 59th-generation lineage holder of this ancient tradition, to learn the Five Animal Frolics, which include

  • The calm yet ferocious tiger (liver/wood element)
  • The gentle, limber deer (kidneys/water element)
  • The powerful, ponderous bear (spleen/earth element)
  • The playful, intelligent monkey (heart/fire element)
  • The elegant, soaring crane (lungs/metal element).

This joyful qigong practice has been taught to improve health for centuries, inspiring practitioners throughout the ages to rehabilitate, recover, and even prevent illness and disease.

Special Savings!
Combine this program with Radiant Lotus Women’s Qigong Level 1 Training and Retreat, June 7–14, for a 10 percent tuition discount for each program; call to register.

Program at a Glance

Yoga Experience
Suitable For
Program Theme
Professional Training


Daisy Lee is the founder of Radiant Lotus Women’s Qigong, an empowering system of self-care taught by women for women.

Full Bio and Programs