• There are no upcoming dates for this program.

Moving into Bliss with Yoga Exploring the Five Koshas

For all levels.

Join Himalayan yoga master Yogrishi Vishvketu (Vishva-ji), founder of Akhanda Yoga, as he guides you on an ever-deepening journey through the five layers of being:

  • Anamaya kosha (physical layer)
  • Pranamaya kosha (pranic layer)
  • Manomaya kosha (mental/emotional layer)
  • Vijnanamaya kosha (intuitive layer)
  • Anandamaya kosha (bliss layer).

Vishva-ji applies the map of the koshas to a full repertoire of yoga techniques including lifestyle tips, asana, pranayama, mantra, yoga nidra, and meditation, bringing insights from traditional wisdom into your present-day practice. You learn a short yoga sequence and other tools to expand your energetic being, release dross from your mental consciousness, tap into intuition, and establish fresh intentions. Awareness of the koshas can revitalize your practice, support you in daily life, and allow you to savor the bliss of the anandamaya kosha. 

Program at a Glance

Yoga Experience
All levels
Suitable For
Program Theme
All Yoga

What Is a Five Koshas Yoga Class?


Yogrishi Vishvketu (Yogrishi), PhD, Himalayan yoga master and founder of Akhanda Yoga, has studied and practiced yoga for more than 40 years and holds a doctorate in yoga philosophy.

Full Bio and Programs