• There are no upcoming dates for this program.

The Sixth Stage of Grief Finding Meaning

For everyone who has experienced loss.

How do we release pain, heal grief, and remember with love? While pain may be inevitable after a loss, suffering is optional. Join David Kessler for a weekend of healing that moves you beyond the five stages of grief—denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance—and introduces a sixth stage: finding meaning.

Many people look for the elusive “closure” after a loss. In this program, David shows you why finding meaning—beyond the first five stages of grief—can transform loss and help bring about a more peaceful, hopeful experience that honors those who have died.

This program includes optional session with Grief Yoga teacher Paul Denniston, who guides simple movements to help release grief that gets stuck in the body. Come learn how to remember your loved one with more love than pain, and bring about a more meaningful new year.

Program at a Glance

Yoga Experience
Suitable For
Program Theme
Trauma and Grief


David Kessler, a well-known expert on healing and loss, is coauthor with Louise Hay of You Can Heal Your Heart: Finding Peace After a Breakup, Divorce, or Death.

Full Bio and Programs

Paul Denniston created Grief Yoga ® in the midst of a devastating breakup and teaches to groups dealing with all kinds of loss.

Full Bio and Programs